Departments‎ > ‎

Arts, Visual 6-8, Miss DiCicco

The art curriculum is centered around the Four Domains of Art; 
History, Aesthetics, Criticism, Studio. 
Students are expected to read, write, discuss and reflect about their personal art, their peers' art, and famous artists of the past and present. They are encouraged to produce art showing growth or mastery as they move from 6th grade to 8th grade. 
6th Grade- Elements & Principles of Design, Symbolism, Motifs, Graphics
7th Grade- Two-Point Perspective, Color Theory, Still-Life
8th Grade- Clay, Abstraction, Conceptual Art

EXPECTATIONS (Management Plan Cliff's Notes)
1. Always have a pencil
2. Always try your hardest
3. Project first, CENTERS assignment second
4. Turn your projects/assignments into the teacher
5. Check grades weekly on HAC

Grades are based on effort, completion and meeting deadlines.
EFFORT- Student tries to the best of ability and makes progress. 
COMPLETION- Written and/or visual requirements are met.
DEADLINES- Work is submitted to the teacher; dates on HAC.
Marla DiCicco,
Aug 24, 2017, 10:28 AM
Marla DiCicco,
Aug 24, 2017, 10:19 AM
Marla DiCicco,
Aug 24, 2017, 10:13 AM